Video - Copper Tubes and Fittings

The CCBDA recently made the conversion from video tape to the DVD format for its highly popular series of technical training material. To date over 12,500 videos have been provided to recipients across the country. What follows is a short segment from the Tube & Fittings video.

The DVD "Joining & Fabricating Copper Tube" contains three instructional videos covering the proper methods of soldering, brazing, flaring and bending copper tube on one disc. The installation techniques demonstrated will be of particular interest to students, plumbers and gas fitters. While this clip is approximately 30 seconds, the entire video is 36:00 minutes long.

To order a complimentary copy of the Joining & Fabricating DVD please contact the CCBDA by e-mail here or by telephone at 1-877-640-0946. Please note that the DVDs are only available to Canadian respondents. If you need additional information about these products in your region or country, please contact your local Copper Development Centre. The CCBDA can provide guidance on the world-wide network of Copper Centres.

Vidéo – Raccords et tubes en cuivre

Dernièrement, la CCBDA a converti en format DVD ses documents de formation très en demande qui étaient sur bande vidéo. Jusqu’ici, plus de 12 500 copies ont été fournies à des destinataires répartis d’un bout à l’autre du pays. Voici un court extrait du document portant sur les raccords et tubes en cuivre.

Le DVD intitulé Assemblage et fabrication des tubes en cuivre contient trois vidéos de formation expliquant le soudage, le brasage, l’évasement et le pliage des tubes en cuivre. Les  techniques de pose qui sont présentées intéresseront particulièrement les étudiants, les plombiers et les installateurs de gaz. La durée du présent extrait est d’environ 30 secondes. Celle de la version intégrale du DVD est de 36 minutes.

Pour commander une copie offerte à titre gracieux du DVD intitulé Assemblage et fabrication des tubes de cuivre, veuillez joindre la CCBDA par courriel en cliquant ici ou en téléphonant au 1-877-640-0946. Veuillez noter que les DVD ne sont offerts qu’aux résidants canadiens. Si vous désirez obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires sur les produits offerts dans votre région ou pays, veuillez communiquer avec un représentant du centre de développement du cuivre de votre localité. La CCBDA peut fournir de l’information sur le réseau international de centres de développement.